You want to make sure nothing is left after uninstalling the software.
Every admin want a clean system.
After uninstalling the software, there might still be some files on your computer. If you uninstall the software immediatelly after installing, nothing will be left.
If you save a personal configuration file, this will be on the system even after uninstallation. If you install a new version, your configuration will be there for you.
To delete this file, you need to delete the following folder:
The configuration file is located in here.
If you check the checkbox "load this application at logon", you need to uncheck the checkbox before uninstalling the software.
If you don't uncheck, you have to delete the entry "MyDriveControl" under the following registry key:
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Run MyDriveControl REG_SZ "C:\Program Files\Lubby\MyDriveControl\MyDriveControl.exe"
If you do not want to mess with the registry, install the software, uncheck this checkbox, and uninstall again.
That should be it to revert to a clean system.
For the UEM Project in SH: this software can be installed via the Workspace ONE intelligent HUB.
Disclaimer:The information provided in this document is intended for your information only. Lubby makes no claims to the validity of this information. Use of this information is at own risk!
About the Author
Author:- Keskon GmbH & Co. KG
Wim Peeters is electronics engineer with an additional master in IT and over 30 years of experience, including time spent in support, development, consulting, training and database administration. Wim has worked with SQL Server since version 6.5. He has developed in C/C++, Java and C# on Windows and Linux. He writes knowledge base articles to solve IT problems and publishes them on the Lubby Knowledge Platform.
Latest update: 02/05/2022 | Comment: